Search MCZ

Ichthyology Department

About the Department

MCZ Ichthyology Graduate Alumni

  • Brainerd, Elizabeth Lowden. 1991. Biomechanics of lung ventilation and body inflation in basal vertebrates. PhD Thesis. brainerd@brown.edu
  • Drucker, Eliot Gilbert. 1996. Mechanics of pectoral fin locomotion in the surfperches (Perciformes). PhD Thesis. edrucker@post.harvard.edu
  • Hernandez, Luz Patricia 1999. Ontogeny and scaling of feeding mechanics in the Danio clade:overcoming sticky situations. PhD Thesis. phernandez@wesleyan.edu
  • Higuchi, Horacio. 1992. A phylogeny of the South American thorny catfishes (Osteichthys; Siluriformes, Doradidae). Ph D Thesis.
  • Irish, Frances Jane. 1987. Analysis of design in the feeding apparatus of fishes and snakes. PhD Thesis. dlc0@lehigh.edu
  • Jensen, Jeffery Scott. 1993. Relationships and trophic functional morphology of the Embiotocidae (Perciformes). Ph D Thesis. jensen@husc.harvard.edu
  • Lauder, George Varick, Jr. 1979. Comparative functional anatomy and evolution of the feeding mechanism in ray-finned fishes. PhD Thesis. glauder@oeb.harvard.edu
  • Launer, Alan Eugene. 1989. Onotogenetic changes in the kinematics of prey capture in centrarchid fishes. PhD Thesis. aelauner@leland.stanford.edu
  • Lobel, Philip. 1979. Trophic Biology of Herbivorous Reef Fishes. Ph.D.Thesis. plobel@bu.edu
  • McKinnon, Jeffrey Scott. 1994. Sexual selection and male coloration in threespine stickleback. PhD Thesis. mckinnon@zoology.ubc.ca
  • Nemeth, Donna. 1996. Functional morphology and modulation of prey capture behavior in hexagrammid fishes (Scorpaeniformes). PhD Thesis. Donna is now curator of Exhibits at Coral World, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. dnemeth@coralworldvi.com
  • Ono, Richard Dana. 1981. Patterns of inervation and muscle architecture in fishes. PhD Thesis.
  • Sanderson, Sarah Laurie. 1987. The origin of Trophic specialization in wrasses (Pisces:Labridae): functional morphology of prey capture. PhD Thesis. slsand@facstaff.wm.edu
  • Wu, Ernest Han-ping. 1993. The functional Morphology of feeding mechanisms in orectolobiform sharks. PhD Thesis. wu@fas.harvard.edu